On 20th Nov 2014 an informative public meeting was held at the Berri Town Hall, with a view to establishing a Riverland branch of the U3A.

Of the appx 100 people that attended the very enthusiastic meeting, about 60 immediately signed up as paid members.

At a subsequent meeting at Ruston's Rose Garden, Renmark, on 2nd Dec 2014, U3A Riverland was officially formed.


2015 Committee:

President:                     Brent Morrell

Vice-Chair:                   Helen Slade

Treasurer:                    Shirley Sims

Secretary:                    Daina Braddock

Publicity/Marketing:     Di March

Course Co-ordinator:   Pam Rule

Grants Officer:              Tony Guster

Web Master :                Terry Marter

General Committee members : Judy Hennig, Lyn Harvey, Marian Woodberry.

In addition to the general committee members, Jan Slape and Poppy Papageorgiou are Associate members. Associate members are not full members as they do not meet the criteria of U3A but are willing helpers.